you're reading...
Indigenous n Business

MysteryJoy Russo Studios

 

MysteryJoy Russo

http://www.artfire.com/users/MysteryJoyRusso_Studios

 

I moved from California to Oregon with my 3 children for a fresh start, and to grow roots that would be thick and strong. I found that I had always had a gift for making pretty things, and that being around so much natural beauty just inspired me on a daily basis. So, after a family member told me about this site where artists and crafters could sell their goods, I decided to give it a whirl, and man, am I having a blast! 

I find myself making all sorts of things imaginable since I have a hard time choosing just any ONE thing. I draw and paint,sculpt, and do some woodworking. I also design and sew clothes, or get lost in beading with contemporary or Traditional Native American techniques. I mainly work solo on most projects, although my children like to lend a helping hand at times too.

Since I’m a stay-at-home mom, I make all of my creations here in my home. Our house has different sections marked off as different STUDIOS if you will. We all have fun with all that we do here, and that makes all the difference

Facebook Artist Page

http://www.facebook.com/dawnetta.mysteryjoyrusso

About James Morales

I am a choctaw and a member of the Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians. I grew up in the Conehatta coummunity and attended the Conehatta Indian School. CEO - Native Hoop Inc President - Native Hoop Management President - Native Emergency Relief & Volunteer Agency, Inc Executive Producer - Voices of the Hoop Executive Producer - N8tive Soundz & Newz Executive Producer - The Hoop

Discussion

One thought on “MysteryJoy Russo Studios

  1. Excellent post. Beading is a great hobby that my mom enjoys very much, she came across a new beading blog and she just fell in love with it. She recommends it to all her friends. Just wanted to share this with everyone that loves to bead. Once again thanks for sharing.

    Creek Corner – Crafts and Beading Hobbies

    Posted by Beading Mom | April 26, 2011, 1:21 pm

Leave a Reply

