you're reading...
Entertainment, NDN Humor

War Pony Blues

Our little war pony just died on us about two weeks ago. We were coming home from an A.I.M demonstration against spiritual hijacker Keisha Crowther. Let me start from the beginning, we purchased our 87 Chevy Astro van for 100.00 dollars, yes 100.00! We purchased it from the homeless shelter we worked at, and we had to do a little here and a little there to keep it going but we really did not have any problems with it until the last couple of years, we have had it for five years and for a 100.00 bucks not to shabby. But for the last year it has had no heater, no defroster and it rained more on the inside than the outside. It makes me laugh thinking about the last trip we were on it started pouring rain and it was raining all over Bear, my man, and it was cold so the windows started fogging up really bad so we were trying to wipe the windows down so we could see and we were driving through really winding roads it was so scary. And the thing is there were two different roads to take one was the winding one, and the other was the freeway, and Bear asked me, which road do you think I should take? And I said, I don’t know with the rain and not being able to see out the window maybe the freeway would be safer, but for some reason at the last minute we both thought it would be best to take the scary road, and come to find out when we got to Santa Barbara there had been a really bad accident on the freeway so Creator was really looking after us. So then on the way back to Santa Maria it over heated on the freeway and now it won’t start.. it tries to start but it just smokes and backfires and unfortunately Bear knows nothing about cars. So here we sit no more little War Pony ;0( So if anyone has an extra let me know…..LOL… That’s my story and I’m sticking to it…LOL ~ submitted by Yolanda Bailey

About CRG

Editor in Chief of the Voice of the Indigenous, Writer.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “War Pony Blues

  1. I loved the story, thank you for sharing it with us..

    Posted by James Morales | April 1, 2011, 10:53 am
  2. great story yolanda.

    Posted by monica | April 2, 2011, 11:12 am
  3. My lady wrote this article and I think you did a good job Babe.
    Bear Warrior

    Posted by bearwarrior | April 6, 2011, 1:54 am

Leave a Reply

